About the Board

The TJPA Board of Directors is comprised of representatives from: 

  • City and County of San Francisco, including the Office of the Mayor, the SF Municipal Transportation Agency (SFMTA) and San Francisco Board of Supervisors
  • Alameda-Contra Costa Transit District (AC Transit)
  • Peninsula Corridor Joint Powers Board-Caltrain, composed of the City and County of San Francisco, the San Mateo County Transit District, and the Santa Clara Valley Transportation Authority
  • California High Speed Rail Authority (CHSRA)
  • California Department of Transportation (Caltrans)  

Location and Time of Meetings

Regular Board meetings are held on the second Thursday of each month at 9:30 am in San Francisco City Hall Room 416, 1 Dr. Carlton B. Goodlett Place, San Francisco, CA 94102. All Board meetings are open to the public and are generally televised live on SFGovTV2, cable channel 78. Live broadcasts can also be viewed online at sfgovtv.org or by clicking on the direct link here.

Listing of upcoming and past Board meetings and Board meeting materials.

Recorded Meetings 

SFGovTV archives include a recording of each meeting, an agenda with links to the specific portion of the meeting, a file containing all closed captions for the deaf from the meeting and an MP3 recording of the meeting. Please check the Public Meetings page of our website for agendas, minutes, and notice of any cancellations, room changes, or special meetings. 

Live Broadcasts Archived Meetings

Contact the Board

If you would like to contact the Board regarding a future agenda item, please email the Board at info@tjpa.org, indicating the agenda item to which your comment applies. 

The Board appreciates receiving your comments no later than close of business the day before the meeting to ensure timely review and consideration of all comments submitted. Additionally, if you would like to provide correspondence regarding a matter that is not on a meeting agenda but within the Board’s jurisdiction, you may provide the correspondence via email to info@tjpa.org or via mail to 425 Mission Street, Suite 250, San Francisco, CA 94105.

Email the Board

Board of Directors

Jeff Gee

Chair, Peninsula Corridor Joint Powers Board Representative

Dina El-Tawansy

(ex-officio), State Department of Transportation (Caltrans) Representative



Alternate Directors

  • David Ambuehl for State Department of Transportation (Caltrans)
  • Tilly Chang for San Francisco Board of Supervisors
  • Morgan Galli for California High-Speed Rail Authority
  • Murphy McCalley for Alameda-Contra Costa Transit District
  • Jonathan Rewers for San Francisco Municipal Transportation Agency

Board Policies

Policy No. Board Policy Category Date Approved or
Last Amended
001 Procurement Financial Matters 4/14/2022
002 Protest Financial Matters 1/3/2012
003 Budget Financial Matters 11/9/2017
004 Equal Employment Opportunity / Non-Discrimination Workplace Matters 9/16/2004
005 Drug Free Workplace Workplace Matters 9/16/2004
006 Credit Card Financial Matters 12/16/2004
007 Internal Accounting Control Financial Matters 4/8/2005
008 Travel, Conference and Business Expense Financial Matters 11/17/2005
009 Investment Financial Matters 11/9/2023
010 Disadvantaged Business Enterprise Program Plan Financial Matters 9/13/2012
011 Labor Representation Workplace Matters 7/20/2006
012 Reserve Financial Matters 11/10/2022
013 Authorities Relating to Administration of Real Property Real Estate 11/10/2022
014 Capitalization Policy for Capital Assets Financial Matters 11/10/2022
015 Small Business Enterprise Program Plan Financial Matters 9/13/2012
016 Advertising Financial Matters 5/10/2018
017 Debt Management Financial Matters 11/9/2023
018 Retail Leasing Real Estate 10/12/2017
019 Write-Off Financial Matters 12/10/2020
020 Unsolicited Proposals Financial Matters 1/13/2022
021 Capital Improvement Plan Financial Matters 11/10/2022
022 Conflict of Interest for Design-Build Procurements Financial Matters 10/12/2023
023 Civil Rights Financial Matters 11/9/2023